Native American Wisdom

 

Living in Reality

 

We are targets of your unfairness

With warriors for targets

You create your own destruction

This is how we bring you down

Target by target you wound yourself

Using your greed we watch

Your spirit fade

 

Living in reality

We can endure your cages your bullets

Your lies your confusion

We know you have destroyed your peace

Living in reality

You only exist

 

Plastic minds and faces

They ridiculed me

But I could see through

To the ridiculous they brought

On themselves

  

I felt pity for them knowing they

Will never be free

I was their captive but my heart was

The memories of eternity

I was beyond their reach

 

Thinking I was just another protestor

They were finished with

Never understanding

I am not finished with them

For I am the resistance

And as always I will return

 

It took the lessons of a thousand

Generations to get through the

Time of yesterday

It took the joyful songs of laughter

To last beyond today in to tomorrow


It took the fragrance of a woman's touch to realize

Brothers and Sisters are never alone

It took the joining of earth and sky

To create the centering of the universe

 

Without Earth there is no Heaven

Earth and Sky universal power

Life energies creative flow

In which we are a pattern

To keep balance

Harmony a gift

An appreciation to enjoy

Honor life

 

By John Trudel

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0